Annex III Joint Working Committee which is proposed to be set up as The National Steering Committee on OGP National Action Plan

Name		Designation	Institute		
Mr. Harim Peiris		Advisor &	Ministry of Foreign		
Convener, National Steering Committee, OGP		OGP Government	Affairs		
Contact Point		Point of Contact			
		(POC)			
Miss. PushpiWeerakoon		OGP Civil Society	Transparency		
Civil Society Coordinator		Coordinator	International		
Theme : Education					
Government Members	Mr. TissaWitharana	State Secretary	Ministry of Education		
	Dr. JayanthiGunasekara	Director General	National Institute of Education		
	Mrs. BadraWithange	Director	Ministry of Education		
CSO Members	Mrs. MaithreyiRajasingham	Executive Director - Legal	Viluthu		
	Miss. AranyaRajasingham	Executive Director - Programme	Viluthu		
	Theme : Anti	Corruption			
Government Members	Mrs. DilrukshiWickramasinghe	Director General	Bribery Commission		
CSO Member	Mr. Asoka Obeysekara	Executive Director	Transparency International		
	Right to Inf	formation			
Government Member	Mr. B.K.S Ravindra	Additional Secretary	Ministry of Parliament Reform and Mass Media		
CSO Member	Mr. Asoka Obeysekara	Executive Director	Transparency International		
	Theme: Information and Communication Technology				
Government Members	Mr. WasanthaDeshapriya	Secretary	Ministry of Telecommunication and Digital Infrastructure		
	Mr. Jayantha Fernando	Director Legal and Advisor ICT	ICTA		
	Mr. SameeraJayawardene	Program Manager	ICTA		
	Mr. Waruna Sri Dhanapala	Senior Assistant Secretary (ICT)	Ministry of Telecommunication and Digital Infrastructure		
CSO Member	Mr. Isura De Silva	General Manager	Sarvodaya Fusion		

	Theme: Procurement	and Local Government			
	Mr. NihalWickremasuriya	Chairman	Procurement Commission		
	Miss. Seetha Withanarachchi	Secretary General	Procurement Commission		
	Mr. Kamal Padmasiri	Secretary	Ministry of Local Government and Provincial Council		
CSO Member	Miss. HemanthiGoonasekara	National Coordinator/CEO	Federation of Sri LankanLocal Government		
Theme: Health					
Government Member	Dr. SussiePerera	Director/ Consultant	Ministry of Health		
CSO Member	Dr. VinyaAriyaratne	General Secretary	Sarvodaya		
	Theme: En	vironment			
	Mr. W.S.K.Pathirathne	Actg.Director General	Department of Wild Life		
Government Members	Mr. B.K. Prabath Chandrakeerthi	Director	Department of Coast Conservation		
	Mr. SamanSenanayake	Director	North Western Environmental Authority		
	Mr. G. Jayasinghe	Deputy Director General	Central Environmental Authority		
CSO Members	Miss. Sonali De Silva	Chairperson	Public Interest Law Foundation		
	Miss. MihiriGunasekara	Director	Public Interest Law Foundation		
	Theme: Wom	en in Politics			
	Ms. ChandraniSenaratne	Secretary	Ministry of Women and Child Affairs		
	Mr. J.A.S.P. Jayasinghe	Assistant Commissioner	Election Commission		
CSO Member	Miss. SriyaniWijesundera	Senior Researcher	Centre for Policy Alternatives		
	Theme:	Women			
CSO Member	Miss. Shyamala Gomez	Country Director	FOKUS		

Note 1: The above persons would comprise the Members of the NSC.In the absence of a member, a nominee may attend.